Azmin wins in Sabah after PKR releases official poll results for 22 divisions

The official results for 22 out of 25 divisions in the PKR polls in Sabah are out on the party’s website with Datuk Seri Azmin Ali in the lead for deputy president.

Azmin took 12 out of the 22 divisions and garnered a total of 9,325 votes or 1,611 more than contender Rafizi Ramli who got 7,714.

Sabah PKR election chief coordinator Rosli Masaliku said according to initial information from the central leadership, Tawau and Keningau would most likely see re-voting carried out within a week.

“Pensiangan may have a continuation of the polls from the other day, where those who have registered but (have) yet to vote due to time constraints will be asked to vote. But the dates have not been set,” he said when contacted.

Rosli said these were just initial plans and it would be up to the central election committee to decide on whether or not there would ultimately be a re-voting and continuation of polling.

“Meetings are still being held,” he said.

Re-voting in the two areas would have to be done due to, among other things, technical problems and a scuffle in Keningau on Nov 3.

Out of the 22 divisions that have declared official results, Azmin won Kudat, Putatan, Papar, Ranau, Tenom, Beluran, Silam, Sepanggar, Beaufort, Libaran, Sandakan and Kalabakan.

Rafizi won in Kota Belud, Penampang, Kimanis, Kinaba­tangan, Semporna, Kota Marudu, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Sipitang and Batu Sapi.

You may also like