Newly Elected Wee Jeck Seng was sworn in as Tanjung Piai MP

KUALA LUMPUR: At the Dewan Rakyat today, newly elected Datuk Seri Dr. Wee Jeck Seng has sworn as the Tanjung Piai MP. Jeck Seng was congratulated by the Speaker of the Dewan Rakyat Tan Sri Mohamad Ariff Md Yusof for winning the parliamentary seat last Saturday.

“The Dewan Rakyat has a special high position in enacting the country’s laws in hopes to bring benefit to all Malaysians. He is the second MCA lawmaker in Parliament.

Arrived early at about 9.30 am, Jeck Seng was accompanied by MCA president and Ayer Hitam MP Datuk Seri Dr. Wee Ka Siong into the House for a dress rehearsal before the ceremony at 10 am.

Jeck Seng won with an overwhelming 15,086-vote majority at the Tanjung Piai by-election.

The former two-term Tanjung Piai MP, Wee, garnered a total 25,466 votes against Pakatan candidate Karmaine Sardini who obtained 10,380 votes; Gerakan’s Wendy Subramaniam (1,707), followed by Datuk Dr. Badhrulhisham Abdul Aziz of Berjasa (850) and two independents, Dr. Ang Chuan Lock (380) and Faridah AryaniAbdul Ghaffar (32)

You may also like